Sign of Life

Hi all
I dont know if there are any regular readers but I wanted to say that Im still around even though I did not put up a new article since more then a week. Im just a bit busy and since Im first writing or rewriting my documentation before I translate it and put it up here, it takes some more time to have a new article ready. πŸ™‚

To give you a forecast on what Im currently planing to write/rewrite (no fix order):

  • Lock and Key Security
  • BGP Path Attributes
  • IPSec Overview
  • Virtual Tunnel Interfaces
  • Testing Connectivity with TCL script and macros
  • OSPF LSA types and areas
  • IPv6 summarization

Hope there’s something interesting for you πŸ™‚

2 comments

  1. Dirk Versavel

    Hello Pashtuk,

    congrats with your site, I hit it while I am preparing for the CCIE lab.
    You see there are actually people visiting your site πŸ™‚

    I have to go for the lab now friday june 20.
    Did you succeed at first time?
    Until so far it took me 3 months after hours to prepair for the written and now 7 months after hours to be ready for the lab. The 2 things I most fear are time constraints and
    also the fact that I make a lot of typo’s that cause time loss .

    Best Rgds,

    Dirk Versavel
    Belgium

  2. pashtuk

    Hi Dirk
    First of all, thanks πŸ™‚

    I wish you all the best for your lab on Friday, just dont be too afraid, its not easy but its doable if you are well prepared.
    It actually took me two attempts to pass. The first one was on 1st of April this year with only a few points missing and the second one was just about a month later. Guess I was lucky to get another date so soon πŸ™‚
    Again, good luck and let us know how your attempt was πŸ™‚
    best regards

    Michel

Leave a Reply

