Cisco Press “Ebook Deal of the Day”

Short one, but I thought it might be worth to mention 🙂

At the moment, Cisco Press does offer a “new” Ebook for 9.99$ everyday:

I got: “LAN Switch Security: What Hackers Know about Your Switches” from last friday and I’m looking forward to the next offer 😉

The only minus to that is, that you have to install Adobe Digital Editions to read it, thanks to the superb copy protection…
So as long as you can live with that, its a great deal, otherwise you probably should stay away from it.

4 comments

  1. luis

    Hello, how is the ebook format, epub mobi or just through the web?

    Is because it would be nice to be able to read it on the kindle

    Kind regards

  2. luis

    I tried to buy one
    CCNP TSHOOT 642-832 Official Certification Guide, Adobe Reader
    Publisher: Cisco Press
    Your Price: $33.59 (you saved 30 % – $14.40)

    Not 9.99 and this is the deal now, probably because I am out of the states 😦

    • pashtuk

      Hi Luis
      I am not sure, but I don’t think it will work on kindle, I had to install Adobe Digital Editions before I was able to read/download the Book. Dunno but I guess it wont work.

      About the price, I don’t know if there is anything special where you come from or if there was a mistake with the CCNP TSHOOT book, but I bought 3 or 4 Books by now and always only paid $9.99

      best regards

      Michel

  3. windexh8er

    Not true about the Adobe Digital Editions – Sony Reader software will grab the protected content and authorize to your device as well. Just FYI for those who want as little Adobe software on their box as possible.

Leave a Reply

